2016 Resilient Australia Awards are now open

Applications for the 2016 Resilient Australia Awards are now open. Individuals, not-for-profit organisations, businesses, local and state government, educational institutions, research bodies and emergency service agencies are invited to apply for the awards.
The Resilient Australia Awards is a national program run by the Commonwealth Attorney-General’s Department in conjunction with states and territories, to recognise and promote initiatives which strengthen community disaster resilience across the nation, making our communities safer, stronger, more resilient and better prepared to manage any emergency situation.
By celebrating innovation and exemplary practice, the awards showcase work that is often unseen, motivating others to think about how they can be better prepared and more disaster resilient. The awards program started in 2000, and has a solid history in Australia's emergency management sector.
Entries for this year’s awards must relate to projects/initiatives which commenced after 1 January 2014, or demonstrate significant outcomes or enhancements since 1 January 2014.
This year’s state and territory award categories are:
•    Resilient Australia Community Award
•    Resilient Australia Business Award
•    Resilient Australia Government Award
•    Resilient Australia School Award
•    Resilient Australia Photography Award - People’s Choice.

Applications for the 2016 Resilient Australia Awards are open now and will close on 9 June 2016 at 3pm AEDT.
More information about the Awards, including guidelines, eligibility and judging criteria can be found here

Stephen Mullighan MP